مركز الدراسات التأسيسية

.

نظرة عامة

مركز الدراسات التأسيسية (CFS) هو أول وأكبر وحدة أكاديمية تأسست في جامعة البريمي في نفس العام من إنشائها وهو يستقبل الطلبة المستجدين ويعدهم للالتحاق ببرامجهم الأكاديمية في كليات جامعة البريمي المختلفة.

ويتولى المركز مسؤولية تقديم ثلاثة أنواع من المساقات وهي مساقات البرنامج التأسيسي العام (اللغة الإنجليزية والرياضيات وتقنية المعلومات ومهارات الدراسة) إلى جانب مساقات أخرى تقدم لطلبة الكليات الأخرى في جامعة البريمي. وتشمل هذه المساقات متطلبات الجامعة العامة ((GUR وكذلك مقررات اللغة الإنجليزية لأغراض محددة (ESP) التي تلبي الاحتياجات المختلفة لهؤلاء الطلبة

وقد تم تصميم البرنامج التأسيسي العام لسد الفجوة بين التعليم الثانوي والجامعي حيث يحصل الطلبة على المعرفة الأساسية في المجالات الأساسية للغة الإنجليزية والرياضيات وتقنية المعلومات. ويؤسس البرنامج أيضا أساسا متينا في مهارات مهمة أخرى، مثل مهارات التعلم والدراسة الموجهة ذاتيا ومهارات الحياة العامة. ويهدف البرنامج إلى تمكين الطلبة لمتابعة التعلم مدى الحياة ولذلك تم تصميم البرنامج التأسيسي العام لتمكين الطلبة من تذوق ثمار النجاح ليس فقط في مساعيهم الأكاديمية المستقبلية، ولكن في جميع نواحي حياتهم
ويفخر مركز الدراسات التأسيسية بوجود فريق أكاديمي متعدد الثقافات لتقديم هذه المقررات بمؤهلات كافية وخبرات متنوعة ، وكلها ملتزمة ومتطلعة لتحقيق أهداف المركز وغاياته و يخضع جميع طلبة وموظفي المركز للمتطلبات التي وضعتها الجامعة فيما يتعلق بالأنظمة واللوائح والسياسات والإجراءات ولذلك نحن نشكل جزءا لا يتجزأ من هيكل جامعة البريمي والمجتمع ككل. كما نعمل بالتعاون الوثيق مع جميع الوحدات الأكاديمية والإدارية في الجامعة لتحقيق أهدافنا بما يتماشى مع رسالة جامعة البريمي ورؤيتها.

وبالإضافة إلى خدماته الأكاديمية للمجتمع الداخلي في جامعة البريمي يشارك مركز الدراسات التأسيسية أيضا في مجموعة متنوعة من أنشطة خدمة المجتمع كونها جزءا من مهمة جامعة البريمي لخدمة المجتمع وتشمل خدماتنا في هذا الصدد العديد من الدورات القصيرة وبرامج التطوير المهني لكل من الجهات الحكومية والخاصة

القبول في GFP

يجب على الطلبة الملتحقين بالبرنامج التأسيسي العام أن يكونوا قد أتموا الدراسة الثانوية بنجاح وحصلوا على دبلوم التعليم العام، وتم قبولهم للدراسة في الجامعة من قبل دائرة القبول والتسجيل والجهات الحكومية ذات العلاقة. وعلى الطلبة المقبولين الخضوع لثلاثة اختبارات تحديد مستوى في كل مجال من المجالات الأساسية : اللغة الإنجليزية والرياضيات وتقنية المعلومات وسيتم توزيعهم في البرنامج التأسيسي العام وفقا لمستواهم في كل اختبار من اختبارات تحديد المستوى لكل من المواد الثلاث

 سياسات الإعفاء من البرنامج التأسيسي العام:

  • في حالة إحضار الطالب شهادة إتمام البرنامج التأسيسي بنجاح في أي مؤسسة للتعليم العالي، سيتم إعفاء الطالب من دراسة البرنامج التأسيسي كاملاً في الجامعة.

  • في حالة إحضار الطالب شهادة الدبلوم/ الدبلوم العالي/ البكالوريوس من أي مؤسسة للتعليم العالي، سيتم إعفاء الطالب من دراسة البرنامج التأسيسي كاملاً في الجامعة.

  • للغة الإنجليزية : درجة 5.0 في اختبار الآيلتس IELTS أو التوفل TOEFL مصدقة بدرجة 500 فأعلى أو ما يعادلهما.

  • لتقنية المعلومات : شهادة IC3 أو ICDL مصدقة.

...

د. عبدالله بن سعيد الكلباني

القائم بأعمال مدير مركز الدراسات التأسيسية

رسالة المدير
التقويم الأكاديمي
إقرأ المزيد
الطاقم الأكاديمي
إقرأ المزيد

حقوق الطبع والنشر © جامعة البريمي 2024 جميع الحقوق محفوظة

Center of Foundation Studies

.

Overview

Centre of Foundation Studies (CFS) is the first and largest academic unit established at UoB on the same year of its inception. It accommodates and prepares the newly admitted students to enroll in their academic programs in the different UoB colleges. 

CFS is in charge of offering three types of courses, namely GFP courses (English, Mathematics, IT and Study Skills) beside other courses being offered to the students of other colleges at UoB. These include General University Requirements Courses (GUR) as well specific English courses (ESP) serving the different needs of these students. 

The General Foundation Program is designed to bridge the gap between secondary and college education. Students are given a foundational knowledge in the core areas of English, Mathematics, and Information Technology. The program also establishes a solid foundation in other important skills, such as study skills, self-directed study, and general life skills. The program aims to empower students with the desire and the ability to pursue lifelong learning. The GFP is thus designed to enable the students to taste the fruits of success not only in their future academic endeavors, but in all facets of their life to follow. 

CFS is proud of having a multicultural academic team for delivering these courses with adequate qualifications and varied expertise, all committed and enthusiastic to achieve CFS aims and goals. All CFS students and staff are subject to the requirements laid down by the University with respect to the regulations, bylaws, policies, and procedures. As such, we constitute an integral part of UoB structure and larger community. We work in close collaboration with all UoB academic as well administrative entities to achieve our goals, aligned to UoB Mission and Vision. 

In addition to its academic service to the UoB internal community, CFS also engages in a variety of community service activities, being part of UoB mission to serve the community. Our service in this regard includes various in short courses and professional development programs to both government and private sector entities. 

Admission to GFP

Students entering the General Foundation Program should have successfully completed high school and have been awarded their high school diploma. They should have been accepted for studies at the University by the Admissions and Registration Department and the relevant governmental authorities. Students will undertake three placement tests in each of the core areas: English, Mathematics, and Information Technology. They will enter the GFP according to their level in each of the placement tests.

 GFP Exemption Policies:

  • For all components: attaining a score of 90%+ on the Placement Test (PT) followed by a 65%+ on the Challenge Test

  • For English Language: a verified IELTS 5.0 or TOEFL score

  • For Information Technology: a verified IC3 or ICDL

...

Dr. Khalifa Al Khamisi

Director, Center of Foundation Studies

Director's Message
Academic Calendar
2021-2022
Academic Staff
More

Copyright © University of Buraimi 2022. All Rights Reserved.

We use cookie to improve your experience on our site. By using our site you consent cookies.

Allow Cookies Decline